New officers of the Fifth District American Legion Auxiliary were installed in a joint ceremony held August 8 at Falldin Post 555. Shown left to right are: Mrs. Michael Cain, second vice president; Mrs. Russell Bennek, who stood in for Mrs. Duane Trombley, chaplain; Mrs. Ray Deming, treasurer; Mrs. Donald Schroedl, secretary; Mrs. Glenn Raffensparger, president; Department President Mrs. Cy Leivermann of Chaska, who was the installing officer; Mrs. Lester Forde, first vice president; and (in back) Mrs. Robert Skogquist, sergeant at arms.

View more history for Post 555 in Minneapolis, Minnesota