In 1925 the charter was signed with 17 chartered members present. Chester W. Arms, Edwin C. Boyle, Chester Hamilton, Harold E. Cole, Frank E. Vincent, D.C. Black, Everett B. Strange, Theron R. Arms, Edward Thornhill, Albert W. Johnson, Roy S. Pittenger, Gary N. Watson, Perry F. Ellis, Vincent E. Boyle, Harold W. Avery, Mildred E. Boyle, Merle Dustin. A post service officer was appointed to assist and advise to all ex servicemen and their families in obtaining their benefits from the various government agencies and providing emergency aid when necessary. This service has been carried on throughout the years including up to the present day.
* Copied from Post Historian book 1940-1943

View more history for Post 216 in Milford, Michigan