In 2016 the post created the Educator of the Year Award to be on a par with other "Of the Year" awards. Unable to go to further competition, this award has great support from the post and the school district. Recepients: 2019 - Gregory S. Vandehey, English Language Arts, DeForest Area Middle School 2018 - Constance Skelton, Special Education, Yahara Elementary School, DeForest WI 2017 - Janis Williams, English, DeForest Area High School 2016 - Kathy Williams, Reading Specialist, Yahara Elementary School, DeForest WI



Greg Vandehey with students


Connie Sklton with Vice-Commander Joe Disch


Jan Williams with a student


Kathy Williams with a student


View more photo galleries by Post 348 in DeForest , Wisconsin