At the Department Convention, the membership voted to advocate veterans of the World War be exempt from paying the poll tax in order to vote.

In 1933 the following officers were elected. F. C. Caruthers - Commander, H. B. Washington - First Vice, Carl Flemer - Adjutant, Charles E. Thomas - Financial Officer, Charles E. Stuart - Service Officer/Historian, George H. Selph - Chaplain, William Kurts - Sergeant-at-Arms, and Thomas Keane - Publicity.

The membership endorsed Department Commander M.E. Bristow as a National Executive Committeeman.

View more history for Post 148 in Colonial Beach, Virginia