FORT WORTH – Legionnaires, auxiliary members and guests gathered June 25, 2016 at their post to jointly install officers for the Harold L. Gregory Memorial Post 626 and American Legion Auxiliary Unit 626. They will serve during the Legion’s 2016-17 term beginning July 1. Texas Legion District 12 past Cmdr. Terry Bigley and Dept. of Texas ALA Vice Pres. Mary Ann Paul served as installation officers for the event. Newly installed officers for Post 626 include: Commander Arthur McAvoy Vice Cmdr. Jeff Anderson Adjutant Rita Anderson Finance Officer Wayne Oliver Service Officer John Keiken Judge Advocate Jim Lacker Chaplain Bill Butler Historian and Public Relations Officer Bruce Zielsdorf Executive Committee members – Donald “Shorty” Old and Jim Owens Newly installed officers for ALA Unit 626 include: President Susan Good Vice Pres. Tina Hill Secretary Kasi Todd-Young Treasurer and Historian Harriet Wright Chaplain Lisa Hoote Members-at-Large – Rita Anderson, Donna James and Sonya Giaquinto



Newly installed Post 626 officers


ALA Unit 626 officers sworn in


Past TX District 12 Cmdr. Terry Bigley comments


Christine Willesen offers a prayer


Post 626 Cmdr. McAvoy & Unit 626 Pres. Good


Cmdr. McAvoy receives his "marching orders"


Legionnaire Owens sings the "National Anthem"


Joint installation ceremony head table


ALA Dept. of Texas Vice Pres. Mary Ann Paul comments


Joint induction ceremony commemorative cake


View more photo galleries by Post 626 in Fort Worth, Texas