The new American Legion Riders program in Falcon was officially installed on Wednesday, 27 August, 2014 at Dane R. Balcon Post 2008 with Frank Serrano selected as the President of the Chapter. Frank thanked everyone for their help, including Post 38 members for their help in getting the charter completed. The first meeting for the Legion Riders is 12 September at Latigo Community Center. The Post 2008 ALR Officers are as follows: Frank Serrano (President), CJ Baker (Vice President), Edward Miller (Secretary), Jim Williams (Treasurer), Nathan Nidiffer (Sgt-of-Arms), John Hymer (Road Captain), Bob Deck (Chaplain), and Tony Phelps (Historian)

View more history for Post 2008 in Falcon, Colorado